Past PEA Conference Host Sites & VP for Publicity

Notes: The Association's history goes back to the 1960s when it was known as the "Pennsylvania Conference of Economists." The following list includes only the conferences held since the name change in 1986.

Year Host Institution PEA Vice President for Publicity
1986 Gettysburg College Dr. Derrick K. Gondwe, Gettysburg College
1987 Bloomsburg University Dr. Tej Saini, Bloomsburg University
1988 Penn State University Dr. James Herendeen, Penn State University
1989 Millersville University Dr. Marvin S. Margolis, Millersville University
1990 University of Pittsburgh, Johnstown Dr. Stanley G. Long, University of Pittsburgh, Johnstown
1991 Lehigh University Dr. James C. Luizer, Kutztown University
1992 Indiana University of PA Dr. Yaw Asamoah, Indiana University
1993 King's College Dr. Thomas R. Arnold, King's College
1994 Slippery Rock University Dr. David Culp, Slippery Rock University
1995 West Chester University Dr. Cynthia Benzing, West Chester University
1996 Robert Morris College Dr. Patrick J. Litzinger, Robert Morris College
1997 Shippensburg University Dr. Daniel Y. Lee, Shippensburg University
1998 Muhlenberg College Dr. Donna Kish-Goodling, Muhlenberg College
1999 Clarion Hotel & Convention Center, Carlisle, PA Dr. Patrick Litzinger (Robert Morris College), Dr. Daniel Y. Lee (Shippensburg University), Dr. Donna Kish-Goodling (Muhlenberg College)
2000 Clarion University Dr. William Sanders, Clarion University
2001 Lycoming College Dr. David Yerger, Lycoming College
2002 Edinboro University Dr. Michael Hannan, Edinboro University
2003 West Chester University Dr. Thomas Tolin, West Chester University
2004 Robert Morris University Dr. Mark Eschenfelder, Robert Morris University
2005 Millersville University Dr. Kenneth Smith, Millersville University
2006 Indiana University of PA Dr. James Jozefowicz, Indiana University of PA
2007 Penn College of Technology Dr. Gerald Baumgardner, Penn College of Technology
2008 Slippery Rock University Dr. John Misner, Slippery Rock University
2009 West Chester University Dr. Orhan Kara, West Chester University
2010 Grove City College Dr. Tracy Miller, Grove City College
2011 Dickinson College Dr. William Bellinger, Dickinson College
2012 Clarion University Dr. Sandra Trejos, Clarion University
2013 University of Scranton Dr. Deborah Gougeon, University of Scranton
2014 Edinboro University Dr. Kosin Isariyawongse, Edinboro University of Pennsylvania
2015 Penn State - Berks Dr. Jui-Chi (Rocky) Huang, Penn State - Berks
2016 Slippery Rock University Dr. Sunita Mondal, Slippery Rock University
2017 Alvernia University Dr. Tufan Tiglioglu, Alvernia University